Home > People > Administrative Team

Administrative Team

Sharon de Bruyns

Sharon is the administrator of REEP. Her functions include: HR, Finance, organising workshops and general administration. Sharon joined the team in June 2013. She has much experience, having worked at Old Mutual for 26 years.

Email: sharon.debruyns@uct.ac.za
Phone: (+27)21 650 3608
Address: Room 4.09, School of Economics, Middle Campus, University of Cape Town, Rondebosch, 7700

Toughedah Jacobs

Toughedah is the Programme Director for the WHO FCTC Knowledge Hub on Tobacco Taxation and Illicit Trade. She moved to REEP from the Development Policy Research Unit, where she was the Project Manager for 8 years, successfully managing large and complex academic and policy-oriented research programmes. Toughedah obtained her M.Comm in Economics from the University of Cape Town in 2007. She worked at the Western Cape Provincial Treasury before joining the University of Cape Town.

Ntombi Mbasa

Ntombi is the Operations and Grants Coordinator at REEP. Prior to working at REEP, she worked as an Administrative Associate at J-PAL Africa and at EcoPlanet Bamboo SA (Pty) Ltd as an Administrator and Quality Manager. Ntombi has a Bachelor's of Administration (Honors) with a specialization in Public Administration from the University of Pretoria. Ntombi has also completed a short learning program in Risk management from UNISA. She is currently studying her Masters in Development Finance at UCT GSB.

Sarah Marriott

Sarah is a communications specialist who works with the REEP team to produce the bi-monthly e-newsletters, the Back-To-Basics policy briefs, and co-manage the REEP and Knowledge Hub websites.

Daniella Pollock-Rose

Daniella is an online content developer and website manager. She co-manages the REEP website and most recently helped create the WHO FCTC Knowledge Hub E-library.